Directors

Janis Terpenny, PhD

Center Director
jpt5311@engr.psu.edu

expertise: conceptual design, knowledge management, product families and platforms, obsolescence, complexity, and design education

Site Director

Brigham Young University

John Salmon, PhD

Site Director
johnsalmon@byu.edu

Iowa State University

Gul Kremer, PhD

Site Director
gkremer@iastate.edu

expertise: design engineering

Seda McKilligan, PhD

Site Co-Director
seda@iastate.edu

expertise: Creativity, innovation, group dynamics

Oregon State University

Rob Stone, PhD

Site Director
rob.stone@oregonstate.edu

Christopher Hoyle, PhD

Site Co-Director
chris.hoyle@oregonstate.edu

expertise: Design Automation, Design under Uncertainty

Irem Tumer, PhD

Site Co-Director
irem.tumer@oregonstate.edu

Pennsylvania State University

, PhD

Site Co-Director

Dan Finke, PhD

Site Co-Director
daf903@psu.edu

expertise: Advanced Manufacturing Enterprise, Production Planning and Scheduling, Optimization

University at Buffalo - SUNY

Kemper Lewis, PhD

Site Director
kelewis@buffalo.edu

expertise: design theory, collaborative design, multidisciplinary optimization, decision modeling

Ken English, PhD

Site Co-Director
kwe@buffalo.edu

expertise: cyberinfrastructure in engineering design, engineering education, multidisciplinary design synthesis, applications of optimal design

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Sundar Krishnamurty, PhD

Site Director
skrishna@ecs.umass.edu

expertise: Engineering design; Additive manufacturing; Design for addiitive manufacturing; Metamodelng; Information modeling; Ontologies

Douglas Eddy, PhD

Site Co-Director
dceddy@umass.edu

expertise: sustainable design, optimization, knowledge management, engineering design, 3D Printing

Wayne State University

Kyoung-Yun Kim, PhD

Site Director
kykim@eng.wayne.edu

expertise: design science; design informatics; design awareness on manufacturing processes; semantic assembly design; product life-cycle modeling

Jeremy Rickli, PhD

Site Co-Director
jlrickli@wayne.edu

expertise: Manufacturing Systems, Remanufacturing, End-of-Life